Our Values

Leadership is dependent on values. These are ours:

  1. We are a community. We are open and welcoming; enthusiastically inclusive.
  2. We are collaborative. We believe “no one is as smart as everyone.”
  3. We believe in increasing returns; that by working collaboratively together to co-create people-based cybersecurity and privacy solutions — from the boardroom to the living room — we can make 1 + 1 = 1,000.
  4. We seek to educate so that people are equipped to make intellectually sound decisions about cybersecurity and privacy risk.
  5. We are passionate about securing the village.
  6. We bring strong personal values, morals, and ethics — such as honesty and integrity — to SecureTheVillage.

Our leadership premise is simple: Give people an opportunity to identify their own challenges and they’ll find ways to meet them.

Add Your Leadership to Ours … Join with us

We encourage CyberLeaders and CyberPartners to join with us and get involved. Bring your leadership to the challenge of a cybersecure global village. Share your experience and expertise … and your wisdom.

  • Doing an event? Let us know and we’ll post it on our Events Calendar.
  • Published a paper? Let us know and we’ll post it in our library.
  • Have an RSS feed? Let us know and we’ll link to it?
  • Do a podcast? Let us know and we’ll link to that?
  • Doing even more? Let us know and we’ll find ways to support your mission.

Help us help the village meet the challenges of cybersecurity and privacy … from the board room to the living room. For more information: email us at [email protected]

It takes a village of leaders for the village to lead itself.   

Board of Directors

SecureTheVillage leadership — together with governance — is provided by our Board of Directors. Board Members as of December 2021 are:

We are supported by an incredible team, full of talent, passion, and energy.

  • Devin Terry, Director of Operations
  • Noah Kramer, Webmaster
  • Lucy Andersen, Design
  • Anya Kramer, Strategy

SecureTheVillage Legacy Leaders

SecureTheVillage is grateful for the support of the Board and the many CyberLeaders who have given so freely of their time to assist us on our journey. Below are but a few.

  • Ara Aslanian, Inverselogic
  • Barbara Allen-Watkins, BAW Consulting, (STV Board retired)
  • Ben Stanbury, Amazon Studios
  • Bennet Kelley, Internet Law Center
  • Bill Leider, Axies Group
  • Bob Lipot, State of CA – Department of Business Oversight – Division of Financial Institutions
  • Bob Zukis, Digital Directors Network
  • Boeing Shih, Federal Bureau of Investigation
  • Brad Maryman, Maryman & Associates, Federal Bureau of Investigation (retired)
  • Briane Grey, City National Bank
  • Bruce Barkis, BGB Advanced Resources
  • Bryan Lachica, Aurum Strategies
  • Caitlin Gremminger, Federal Bureau of Investigation
  • Carmen Marsh, Inteligenca
  • Charla Griffy-Brown, Pepperdine University
  • Charles Fleming, CAFEtech Los Angeles
  • Chris Covino, City of Los Angeles – Office of Mayor Eric Garcetti, Los Angeles Cyber Lab
  • Christopher Taylor, ME-ISAC
  • Dan Meacham, Legendary Pictures
  • Dave Watts, Inovo InfoSec
  • David Girdner, Antropy, Inc.
  • David Krause, RiseUp Technologies
  • Deborah Taylor, CalQLogic
  • Deron McElroy, DHS Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA)
  • Diane Krehbiel-Delson, DKKD Staffing
  • Donna Woods, California Cyberhub
  • Enrique Aragon, UCLA Extension Department of Business, Management & Legal Programs
  • Eric Garcetti, Mayor, Los Angeles, CA
  • Eric Klein, Vantera Partners
  • Eric Schwab, Dynamite Ventures
  • Eugene Morgulis, PayPal
  • Evan Rees, Network Intelligence Group, (STV Board retired)
  • Fred Samulon, Management Consultant
  • Geoffrey Noonan, United States Secret Service
  • Gina Osborne, Federal Bureau of Investigation (retired)
  • Grant Hester, Linchpin-IT
  • Greg Bishea, Federal Bureau of Investigation
  • Guy Finley, MESA
  • Harrison Finch, Loeb and Loeb
  • Howard Miller, LBW Insurance, former Board member
  • Ilanna Bavli, Eleven/11 Counsel & Strategy, former Board member
  • Isis Miranda, Freeman Mathis & Gary
  • Jacob Finn, City of Los Angeles – Office of Mayor Eric Garcetti, Los Angeles Cyber Lab
  • Jason Cirlin, Koletsky, Mancini, Feldman & Morrow
  • Jeffrey Aguilar, LA County Office of the CIO
  • Jeffrey Forrest, College of the Canyons
  • Jeffrey Weiner, Steptoe & Johnson
  • Jennifer Terrill, Forest Lawn
  • Jerry Kaner, Ciphertex
  • Jim Goyjer, STV Board retired
  • Jimmy Garcia, MITRE Corp
  • John Weller, LA County Superior Court
  • Jordan Fischer, Beckage
  • Joe Greenfield, Maryman & Associates
  • Jonathan Fairtlough, Kroll, a division of Duff & Phelps
  • Joshua Belk, City of Los Angeles – Office of Mayor Eric Garcetti, Los Angeles Cyber Lab
  • Jules Radcliff, Radcliff Mayes LLP
  • Karen Codman, Investment Advisor Representative
  • Karen Masini, Girl Scouts of Greater Los Angeles
  • Karl Mattson, PennyMac Loan Services
  • Keith Gregory, Snell & Wilmer
  • Ken Chang, Southern California Edison
  • Kenji Martinez, Oversight IT Consulting
  • Larry Marino, KRLA
  • Laura Martin, Pacific Western Bank
  • Leo Constantino, LA Community College District
  • Liz Fraumann, SynEd
  • Louis Sadd, Datastream IT
  • Lulu Zezza, Three Zebra Solutions
  • Marc Beaart, Los Angeles County Office of the District Attorney
  • Marian Merritt, NIST National Initiative Cybersecurity Education (NICE)
  • Matt Mayo, Diamond Technologies
  • Matt Seror, Buchalter
  • Mehrdad Sharbaf, Loyola Marymount University
  • Michael Achey, aiden technologies
  • Michael Burgin, United States Secret Service
  • Michael Gold, Jeffer, Mangels, Butler & Mitchell LLP
  • Michael Sohn, Federal Bureau of Investigation
  • Michael Zweiback, Zweiback, Fiset & Coleman LLP
  • Mike Ash, Caltech
  • Pat Fraioli, MRM Capital Holdings
  • Paul Witman, California Lutheran University
  • Paula Hodge, South Central Coast Region of Community Colleges
  • Pete Platt, Drug Enforcement Agency
  • Rahul Gupta, Orange County Office of the District Attorney
  • Robert Braun, Jeffer Mangels Butler & Mitchell
  • Robert Muller, Cypress LLP
  • Ron Abarca, Silent Storm Security
  • Ron Burkhardt, Newmark Knight Frank
  • Ron Ross, National Institute of Standards and Technologies (NIST)
  • Sandra Lollino, LegalShield, (STV Board retired)
  • Scott Giordano, Spirion
  • Scott Pierangelo, Silent Storm
  • Scott Young, SynEd
  • Shawn Burke, Entertainment Industry Foundation
  • Spencer Stephens, techXmedia
  • Stephen Kitagawa, Kitagawa Law
  • Swamy Narayanaswamy, CalQLogic, Inc.
  • Teana Fredeen, SynEd
  • Tim Toohey, Greenberg Glusker
  • Tina Olson, California Technology Council
  • Tom Drucker, Consultants in Corporate Innovation
  • Tom Lenzo, Pasadena Fire Department
  • Tom Peistrup, InStyler, former Board member
  • Vishal Oza, Alvarez & Marsal
  • Warren Kato, Los Angeles County Office of the District Attorney
  • Weiss Hamid, Buchalter
  • Wendy Elgin-Silva, Modern HR

SecureTheVillage has its origins in the Los Angeles Chapter of the Information Systems Security Association (ISSA-LA) during the time when SecureTheVillage founder Stan Stahl was President. SecureTheVillage is grateful to Stan’s many colleagues at ISSA-LA, most especially

Become A CyberGuardian

Protect your community: take the CyberGuardian Pledge, join our email list, get invited to events.

Take the Pledge